The Thanksgiving Day Plate

The Thanksgiving Day Plate

All You Can Eat
by Marianne

I received this photo from one of my guests, and was happy to see the outcome of a week’s worth of shopping,preparing and cooking. The funny thing about being the host of the party is that I have no real recollection of the evening. In fact, I don’t even remember eating anything. When I got into bed that evening, I looked at Marco, laughed and told him I was hungry. It was sort of like  my wedding, lots of planning and arranging and yet I can’t remember eating the food or having a conversation with anyone . I do remember smiling so much that my face hurt. Some things don’t change!

Leave a Reply

